May 19, 2009

  • Reality Check & Answers for OneSweetWorld

    OneSweetWorld

    The cards suggest that you recently experienced an emotional and spiritual crisis that could have impelled you into a new world view.  Instead, you responded to the crisis by returning to past patterns, the same ones that had led you into that crisis.

    It is not too late to learn from experience.  Especially in your emotional life and relationships, you are ripe for big changes.  You probably don’t feel ready to launch yourself into a new paradigm.  There is some comfort for you in the old ways.  However, this troubled time is your springboard.  Emotionally, you need change, relief — and the idea that it can be found by regressing is an illusion.

    The loss of your anchor and support was what triggered the crisis, and your own Earthy tendency toward inertia, a natural resistance to change, has worked against you.  Giving in to fear, retreating, is not to your advantage in this situation.  Acknowledge your doubts; express them.  You can find your own inspiration, through meditation or altered-state work, and move into a new, productive, satisfying and happy reality.

    You asked me three questions.  The first was, “Am I heading in the right direction?”  The cards seem to be saying a resounding “no” to that, but this reading focuses mainly on your inward, spiritual life and, by extension, on your creative fulfillment and personal growth.  In the short term, for your immediate material needs, you are doing the right thing — to the extent that you are guided by your higher instincts and keeping your fears in check.

    You asked, “Are my instincts serving me well?”  If by “instinct,” you mean that urge to regress, to retreat rather than go forward, I’d have to say no.  If you mean those niggling doubts you have, the impulse that led you to question those “instincts,” I’d have to say yes.  But I don’t think it is as simple, black-and-white, as that.  I also don’t think you’re listening to your instincts in every aspect of your life.

    Finally, you asked, “Are the people I trust really worthy of my trust?”  This is a complex issue.  In a literal sense, the answer to that one is more “no” than “yes”.  Are stupid people worthy of trust?  Is it wise to allow yourself to be guided by misguided people?  My first flash when I read that question was that if there was malicious intent it would be easier to detect than it is with benign errors.

    Again, I urge you to get in touch with your own inner guidance, through meditation or shamanic means.  There are too many logical options, too many varying opinions, for your intellect to be entirely trustworthy, and TRUST — confidence, positive expectations, a positive attitude, is more important than questions of trustworthiness.  When you are relying on your own internal compass, the trustworthiness of others is irrelevant.

    Let me know if I may be of further service.

    PayPal

    Your generosity
    is appreciated.

Comments (1)

  • Wow.  Sorry for the delay, but you did this much faster than I anticipated!  I hope you’re inaccurate, but I suspect that, as usual, you’re spot on.  Thank you for your efforts (and for the speed you did this).  I’ll keep all of this in mind as I move forward.

    Be well -
    Stacey

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *